The Texas Book Festival is coming up soon!

tbf_logo_brown

I want to let everyone know that this year the Texas Book Festival will be held on the weekend of October 31st and November 1st. That’s Halloween weekend, and it’s coming up pretty quick. The TBF is one of the premier literary events in the country and this year, I am honored and excited to say, I get to be there too. If you love books and you will be in the vicinity of the Texas State Capitol building that weekend, I hope you’ll check it out. If you do attend, please come by and say hi.

You can find me there at the Writer’s League of Texas booth on Sunday, November 1st, from 1:00 to 3:00 PM. I will be selling and signing copies of my first novel, Doctor Diablo, and handing out flyers about my second, The Legacy of the Silver Scorpion.

Doctor Diablo is the story of a super villain’s reluctant journey toward enlightenment and is available from Third Millenium Publishing.

The Legacy of the Silver Scorpion is the tale of a masked pulp-era gangbuster who is transported into a dystopian future in order to save it. It was just released in ebook format (which is why I’m only handing out info about it at the book festival instead of selling it there) from Mundania Press and can be purchased at their website. To buy either book, just click on the name of the book’s publisher above and you should be taken to the place where you can do that.

I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

